Our​ Staff


Image credit: Akber Tejani, Bachelors of Media Science, Master of Advertising

The success of any department revolves around the commitment​​ and hard work of its staff members. The Department is especially lucky in having dedicated laboratory and administrative staff.​​

Administrative Staff 

Name Designation Email 
Gulafroze Jessa ​Manager  gulafroze.jessa@aku.edu
Irfanullah Baig Associate irfan.baig@aku.edu
Ali Moosa
Coordinator- Grants
ali.moosa@aku.edu
​Noorulain Salim
​Associate
noorulain.salim@aku.edu 
Imran Hajani
Coordinator- M.Phil
imran.hajani@aku.edu
Ramzan Samnani
Senior Assistant ramzan.samnani@aku.edu
Tauqeer Ahmed Senior  Assistant ahmed.tauqeer@aku.edu
M.Bilal Effendi
Senior  Assistant
bilal.effendi@aku.edu

​​​​​​​Laboratory Staff​

NameDesignationEmail Address
Dr Azhar HussainDirectorazhar.hussain@aku.edu
Farzana AbubakarResearch Specialist farzana.abubakar@aku.edu
Ghulam HaiderResearch Coordinatorghulam.haider@aku.edu
Asra KhanResearch Coordinatorasra.khan@aku.edu
Javeria FarooqiResearch Coordinator javeria.farooqi@aku.edu
Masnoon AkhterResearch Associatemasnoon.akhter@aku.edu
Mussarat AshrafResearch  Associatemussarat.ashraf@aku.edu
Sabah FarhatResearch  Associatesabah.farhat@aku.edu
Mahwish FatimaResearch Associate mahwish.fatima@aku.edu 
Zahid HussainSenior Technologistzahid.hussain@aku.edu
Pirbux MemonSenior Research Assistantpirbux.memon@aku.edu 
Adil JamalSenior Research Assistantadil.jamal@aku.edu
Tahira GhulamSenior Research Assistanttahira.ghulam @aku.edu
Sher KhanSenior Research Assistantsherkhan.rajput@aku.edu
Fizza Nazi​mSenior Research Assistantfizza.nizam@aku.edu


List of Personnel on Research Grants 

Name Desig​nation Email Address
Nida Farooqui Research Associate nida.farooqui@aku.edu
Fatima Iqbal Senior Research Assistant fatima.iqbal@aku.edu
Hina Shakil Senior Research Assistant hina.shakil@aku.edu