​Department of Oncology

The Department of Oncology was established in June 2012 with Dr. Mohammad Khurshid as its Founding Chair. The main objective of the Department is to develop first class leading edge cancer services, by working in close collaboration with rest of the University. ​

The department presents a unique opportunity of bringing together diverse groups from surgical, medical and radiation disciplines to focus on cancer care and to develop education and research in this area, leading to a Centre of Excellence which will be a beacon-light for the developing world. It currently offers fellowship, residency and technical certification programmes.

The department consists of the following sections:

  • Medical Oncology

  • Haematology Oncology

  • Radiation Oncology

  • Paediatric Oncology 

  • Palliative Care​​​