The Team

Office of Research and Graduate Studies

Associate Vice Provost – Social Sciences, Humanities & Arts     Associate Vice Provost – Health Sciences
Email: anjum.halai@aku.edu​                                     Email: fauziah.Rabbani@aku.edu​
Ext: 2306                                                             Ext: 4864 / 2305

Kawasji Kheswalla                                                     Husain Azfar
Director – Sponsored Research                                             Senior Manager – Graduate Studies
Email: kawasji.kheswalla@aku.edu​                                             Email: husain.azfar@aku.edu​
Ext: 4950                                                             Ext: 4999

Dr Misbah Mannan                                                                                Nurali Jivani
Senior Manager –​ Monitoring Research Ethics and Integrity            Manager – Sponsored Research
Email: misbah.mannan@aku.edu​                                                         Email: nurali.jivani@aku.edu
Ext: 4404                                                                                                    Ext: 4458

Dr Jamshed Hasna​in                                                                             Munira Didar Ali
Manager – Intramural Grants​                                                                Manager – Sponsored Research
Email: jamshed.hasnain@aku.edu​                                                        Email: munira.didar@aku.edu
Ext: 4913                                                                                                    Ext: 4937

Gulshan Kalani                                                             Jack Fernandes
Assistant Manager – Ethics Review Committee                             Assistant Manager – University Research Council​
Email: gulshan.kalani@aku.edu                                               Email: jack.fernandes@aku.edu​
Ext: 4880                                                            Ext: 4912

Tashkeel Ahmed Farooqui                                                                  Gulzar Alnoor
Assist​ant Manager – Research Policy & ​Comm​unications                Associate – Research Office
Email: tashkeel.ahmed@aku.edu​                                                          Email: gulzar.alnoor@aku.edu
Ext: 4938                                                                                                    Ext: 4926

Dilshad Baig                                                     Saima Ejaz
Associate – Sponsored Research                                     Associate – Ethics Review Committee​
Email: dilshad.baig@aku.edu​                                             Email: saima.ejaz@aku.edu​
Ext: 4363                                                             Ext: 4988

Rizwana Nasim                                                                                       Sana Ayaz
Research Coordinator – Juma Research Lab (GF)                               Research Coordinator – Juma Research Lab (GF)
Email: rizwana.nasim@aku.edu​                                                             Email: sana.ayaz@aku.edu
Ext: 4982                                                                                                    Ext: 4909

Qurban Baig                                                             Zulfiqar Hussain
Technician – Juma Research Lab (GF)                                             Technician – Juma Research Lab (GF)
Email: qurban.baig@aku.edu​                                             Email: zulfiqar.hussain@aku.edu​
Ext: 4881                                                             Ext: 4881

Tahir Mahmood A. Rauf                                                                       Mukhtar Ahmad
Coordinator – Laboratory Animal Facility                                            ​Technician – Laboratory Animal Facility
Email: tahir.rauf@aku.edu​                                                                      Email: mukhtar.ahmad@aku.edu
Ext: 1893, 4444                                                                                    

Asghar Ali                                                            
Technician – Laboratory Animal Facility                                    
Email: asghar.balti@aku.edu​                                            
Ext: 4444                                                            

Helpdesk

For research-related queries,
please call at +92 21 3493 0051 Ext. 4111
Time: From 9:00 am to 12:00 pm and 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm (PKT)
Days: Monday through Frida​y

Location

Office of Research and Graduate Studies
First Floor, Service Building, Clinical Trials Unit
The Aga Khan University
P.O. Box 3500, Stadium Road
Karachi 74800, Pakistan