The Team

Office of Research and Graduate Studies

Associate Vice Provost – Social Sciences Associate Vice Provost – Health Sciences
Ext: 2306                                 Ext: 4864 / 2305

Kawasji Kheswalla                         Husain Azfar
Director – Sponsored Research                 Senior Manager – Graduate Studies
Email: kawasji.kheswalla@aku.edu​                 Email: husain.azfar@aku.edu​
Ext: 4950                                 Ext: 4999

Nurali Jivani                         Dr Jamshed Hasnain
Manager – Sponsored Research         Manager – Research Office
Email: nurali.jivani@aku.edu​                   Email: jamshed.hasnain@aku.edu​
Ext: 4458                                 Ext: 4913

Munira Didar Ali                                 Jack Fernandes
Manager – Sponsored Research         Assistant Manager – Research Office
Email: munira.didar@aku.edu​                   Email: jack.fernandes@aku.edu​
Ext: 4937                                 Ext: 4912

Gulshan Kalani                         Tashkeel Ahmed Farooqui
Assistant Manager – Research Office         Assist​ant Manager – Research Policy & ​Comm​unications
Ext: 4880                                 Ext: 4938

Dilshad Baig                         Saima Ejaz
Associate – Sponsored Research         Associate – Research Office
Email: dilshad.baig@aku.edu​                 Email: saima.ejaz@aku.edu​
Ext: 4363                                 Ext: 4988

Gulzar Alnoor                         Rizwana Nasim
Associate – Research Office                 Research Coordinator – Juma Research Lab (GF)
Email: gulzar.alnoor@aku.edu​                 Email: rizwana.nasim@aku.edu​
Ext: 4926                                 Ext: 4982

Sana Ayaz                                 Zulfiqar Hussain
Research Coordinator – Juma Research Lab (GF) Technician – Juma Research Lab (GF)
Email: sana.ayaz@aku.edu​                         Email: zulfiqar.hussain@aku.edu​
Ext: 4909                                 Ext: 4881

Qurban Baig                         Tahir Mahmood A. Rauf
Technician – Juma Research Lab (GF)         Coordinator – Laboratory Animal Facility
Email: qurban.baig@aku.edu​                 Email: tahir.rauf@aku.edu​
Ext: 4881                                 Ext: 1893

Asghar Ali                                 Mukhtar Ahmad
Technician – Laboratory Animal Facility         Technician – Laboratory Animal Facility
Email: asghar.balti@aku.edu​                 Email: mukhtar.ahmad@aku.edu​
Ext: 1893                                 Ext: 1893​​

Helpdesk

For research-related queries,

please call at +92 21 3493 0051 Ext. 4111

Time: From 9:00 am to 12:00 pm and 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm (PKT)

Days: Monday through Friday

Location

Office of Research and Graduate Studies

First Floor, Service Building, Clinical Trials Unit

The Aga Khan University

P.O. Box 3500, Stadium Road

Karachi 74800, Pakistan