Our Tea​m​​

​​​​​​​​​​​Dr Salim S. Virani​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​Vice Provost, Research​
Nizar E. Noor Mohammed Mewawalla Endowed Professor of Medicine

​Melaine D'Cruze                                                   
Director, Research Office Pakistan
Email: melaine.dcruze@aku.edu

Husain Azfar
Director, Graduate Program Administration
Email: husain.azfar@aku.edu

Veronica Robi
Director, Research Office Kenya
Email: veronica.robi@aku.edu

Dr Misbah Mannan                                                          
Senior Manager, Monitoring, Ethics, and Integrity
Email: misbah.mannan@aku.edu  

​Samantha Griffin​
Manager, Research Grants UK
Email: samantha.griffin@aku.edu

Salima Sherali
Manager, Sponsored Research
Email: salima.sherali@aku.edu

Rita Loise Mwende Njeru
Manager, Research Office Kenya
Email: rita.njeru@aku.edu​

Munira Didar Ali
Manager, Post Award Monitoring
Email: munira.didar@aku.edu

​Dr Jamshed Hasnain​​​​
Manager, URC Funding Opportunities
Email: jamshed.hasnain@aku.edu                            

Dr Zohaib Yaseen
Manager, Biosafety and Research
Email: zohaib.yaseen@aku.edu​​

Gulzar Alnoor
Associate, Administration
Email: gulzar.alnoor@aku.edu ​ 

​Jack Fernandes
Assistant Manager, Extramural Fundin​g Opportunities
Email: jack.fernandes@aku.edu ​

Prisca Kabaiku
Associate, Research Office Kenya
Email: prisca.kabaiku@aku.edu

​Fatema Jawed      
Associate, Communications      
Email: fatema.jawed@aku.edu​​ 

​Nabeel Ahmed
Associate, Sponsored Research​
​Email: nabeel.sadique@aku.edu

Sana Ramzan
Associate, Sponsored Research
Email: sana.ramzan@aku.edu 

Kawasji Kheswalla                                                 Consultant (Immediate Past Director)                              Email: kawasji.kheswalla@aku.edu




​Contact Us​

For Pakistan based queries:
research.office@aku.edu

For East Africa based queries:
AKUKenya.researchoffice@aku.edu​

For UK based queries:
ismc.research@aku.edu