Board of Trustees​​

Dr Haile T. DebasChairman pro-te​m

Founding Executive Director, Institute for ​Global Health Sciences, University of California, San Francisco​


Member, Aga Khan Development Network Board of Directors

Dr Lisa​ Anderson​​

Former President, The American University in Cairo

Dr P​hi​llip L. Clay

​Former Chancellor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology ​

Dr Roderick D. ​Fraser

President Emeritus, University of Alberta


Dr Julie A. F​re​ischlag

Chief Executive Officer, Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center and ​Dean, Wake Forest School of Medicine​

Mr Mun​nawar Hamid, OBE

​Chairman, Linde Pakistan and Silkbank 



Mr​​ Y​usuf H. Keshavjee

Former Chairman, Aga Khan Foundation
​(East Africa

Mr​ Naguib Kheraj​

Deputy Chairman, Standard Chartered PLC an​d Former Group Finance Director, Barclays PLC​


Mr R. Zakir Mahmood​

Former CEO, Habib Bank​


Dean Emerita and Professor of Nursing and Sociology, University of Pennsylvania; Professor Emerita, University of California,
San Francisco​


Former Chief Justice of Tanzania

Dr D​​avid Naylor

Professor of Medicine and President Emeritus, Unive​​​rsity of Toronto 



Dr António​ Rendas​

Former Rector, Universidade NOVA de Lisboa

Dr Elizabeth Cannon

​President emerita ​of the University of Calgary​


Mr Firoz Rasul​

President and Chief Executive Officer, Aga Khan University​