​​Our administrative teams at the Department of Paediatrics & Child Health

Our team of managers and administrators are available to answer any queries about the Department of Paediatrics & Child Health, which is a part of the Women & Child Health Division. If you would like to reach out to faculty, researchers or our secondary hospital staff, please get in touch with the team mentioned below. They are very responsive on email. 

Work timings: 9am to 5pm 

Core team​​

Ms. Rozina Issani
Manager
rozina.issani@aku.edu

Mr. Khalid Chunara
Assistant Manager
khalid.chunara@aku.edu​​

​Mr. Akber Madhwani
Assistant Manager,
Office of the Chair
akber.madhwani@aku.edu

Academic Programmes team

​Mr. Karim Qamruddin
Associate, Postgraduate Fellowship ​​
karim.qamruddin@aku.edu
​Mr. Waqar Asghar
Associate,
Postgraduate Residency program
waqar.asghar@aku.edu
​Ms. Sehrish Anwar
Associate, Undergraduate Medical Education program,
Maternal & Child Health & Hospital Paediatrics
sehrish.anwarali@aku.edu

​Sub-specialty M​​anagement & Research team

Ms. Salima Rehmani
Associate
salima.rehmani@aku.edu
​Mr. Anas Ali
Assistant Manager
anas.ali@aku.edu
​Mr. Khawaja Hateem
Associate
khawaja.hateem@aku.edu

Women & Child Health Division management team

​Mr. Yazdyar Haveliwala
Manager, Women & Child Health
yazdyar.haveliwala@aku.edu​
​Mr. Arif Mehboobali
Specialist, Women & Child Health
arif.mehboobali@aku.edu

Clinical Management team

​Ms. Heena Khan
Senior Manager,
Clinical Service
heena.khan@aku.edu
​Ms. Naureen Lalani
Nurse Manager
naureen.lalani@aku.edu

​Ms. Rahila Punjwani
Senior Assistant
rahila.punjwani@aku.edu​

Research, Grants & Administrators (RGA) team

​We maintain a list of our active grants here​.

Mr. Haseeb Fareed
Senior Manager, RGA 
haseeb.fareed@aku.edu

Mr. Muhammad Asfand Yar
Manager, RGA
muhammad.asfandyar@aku.edu
​Ms. Sidra Dara
Manager, RGA
sidra.dara@aku.edu
​Mr. Haseeb Khan
Assistant Manager, RGA
haseeb.khan@aku.edu 
​Mr. Sadruddin Shoukat
Assistant Manager, RGA
sadruddin.shoukat@aku.edu
​Mr. Faizullah Khan
Assistant Manager, RGA
faizullah.khan@aku.edu
​Mr. Akber Charolia
Assistant Manager, RGA
akber.charolia@aku.edu
​Ms. Arsia Jabeen
Associate, RGA
arsia.jabeen@aku.edu 
​Ms. Irtifa Khan
Associate, RGA
irtifa.khan@aku.edu
​Ms. Hiba Aanis
Associate, RGA
hiba.aanis@aku.edu





Last updated: December 13, 2023