Anaesthesia Faculty

We have a strong faculty who bring to the department a wealth of experience having trained in some of the best centres in the world. Faculty expertise ranges from clinical excellence to medical education. They actively participate in regional policy development in anaesthesiology including leadership in the Institute of Educational Development, Kenya Society of Anaesthesiologists and the newly launched Kenya Society of Intensive Care Medicine.

Full time Faculty

Edited 5.jpgDavid Nekyon, Interim Chair, Department of Anaesthesia 

Edited 4.jpgVitalis Mung’ayi (Anaesthesiologist and Intensivist)

Edited 6.jpgDorothy Kamya (Anaesthesiologist and Medical Education)

Edited 3.jpgEdnah Gisore (Cardiac Anaesthesiologist)

Edited.jpgGilbert Mwaka ( Anaesthesiologist and Pain Management)

Rajpreet Bal (Anaesthesiologist and Pain Management)

David Odaba (Anaesthesiologist and Intensivist)

Samina Mir (Obstetric Anaesthesiologist)

Thiekra Sheriff (Anaesthesiologist and Pain Management)

Part-time faculty

  • George Njogu (Neurosurgical Anaesthesiologist)

  • Vibha Patel (Obstetric Anaesthesiologist)

  • Alan Kisia (Cardiac Anaesthesiologist)

Joint critical care faculty​

Edited 2.jpgDavid Misango (Anaesthesiologist and Intensivist)

Wangari Sika (Anaesthesiologist and Intensivist)