Message from the Chair

The Department of Anaesthesia at the Medical College of Aga Khan University in East Africa is committed to providing excellent, evidence-based clinical service that creates an environment of high quality teaching and conduct of research beneficial to our communities.

Based at the Aga Khan University Hospital, Nairobi, Kenya (AKUH, N) our subspecialties include pre-anaesthesia assessment clinics, cardiothoracic anaesthesia, paediatric anaesthesia, general surgical anaesthesia, orthopaedic and trauma surgery  anaesthesia, obstetric anaesthesia and analgesia,ambulatory anaesthesia,  critical care medicine, acute and chronic pain management.

Dr David Nekyon

Interim Chair, Depart​ment of Anaesthesiology