College Leadership

Dean and Associate Deans

   Professor Robert W. Armstrong 

   Dean, Medical College


Dr Hussein Kidanto.JPG  Dr Hussein Kidanto, Associate Dean, Dar es Salaam Campus

   Professor William Macharia  

   Associate Dean, Research




 Dr. Dorothy Kamya, 

  Director, Postgraduate Medical Education   



Chairs of Departments

  Professor Michael  Chung, 

  Chair, Department of Internal Medicine   




  Professor Asad Raja

  Chair, Department of Surgery




  Dr Sudhir Vinayak, 

  Chair, Department of Radiology





  Dr.  David Nekyon, Interim 

  Chair, Department of Anaesthesiology  





  Prof. Marleen Temmerman

  Chair, Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology  





  Dr. Timona Obura 

  Vice Chair, Clinical Obstetrics and Gynaecology




  Dr. Pauline Samia, Interim 

  Chair, Paediatrics and Child Health   




 Dr. Jacob Shabani

 Chair, Family Medicine 




Dr Zahir Moloo, Interim Chair, Department of Pathology


Dr Riaz Ratansi.jpg Dr. Riaz Ratansi, Chair, Family Medicine, Dar es Salaam


Dr Kamran Hameed.jpgDr. Kamran Hameed, Chair, Internal Medicine, Dar es Salaam

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​  Dr Athar Ali.JPGDr. Athar Ali, Chair, General Surgery, Dar es Salaam