The Department of Surgery is composed of several sub-specialties covering the entire scope of practice. These sub-specialties include:

  • ​General Surgery - breast, upper gastro-intestinal/hepatobiliary, and colorectal

  • Neurosurgery - surgery involving the brain and central nervous system

  • Urology - surgery of the genitourinary system

  • Ear, nose, throat, head & neck surgery

  • Cardiac - Surgery of the heart and great vessels

  • Orthopaedic - Surgery of the musculoskeletal system

  • Ophthalmology - eye surgery

  • Paediatric - surgery in children

  • Plastic surgery - surgery involving reconstruction of body parts