Leif Stenberg, Dean

Dean's Office and Educational Programmes

Stephen Lyon​​, Head of Educational Programmes​

Gulizar Karaca, Programme Administrator and Student Support Officer ​

Joseph Barnes​, Coordinator Academic Programmes and Dean’s Office​

​​​Aga Khan Library

Walid Ghali​, Head Librarian​

Waseem Farooq​​​, Librarian

Shah Hussain​, Librarian​

K​​​hadija Lalani​, Senior Library Assistant​​​

Pedro Sanchez Rodriguez, Digital Resources Librarian​​

Alex Leach, Library Assistan​t

Academic Publications and Research

Jonas Otterbeck​​, Head of Research

Samantha Griffin​, Research Grants Manager

​Mohamad Meqdad​, Research Fellow​

Matt Birkinshaw​, Post-Doctoral Research Fellow 

Anna Catherina Grieser​, Post-Doctoral Research Fellow

Sohaila Hassan, AKU International Intern (Virtual)​

Charlotte Whiting, Publications Manager


Sarah​ Savant​​, Principal Investigator ​​

Anjum Alam​, Project Manager

Gowaart Van Den Bossche​​, Post-Doctora​l Research Fellow​​

Peter Verkinderen​, Post-Doctoral Research Fellow

Aslisho Qurboniev​, Post-Doctoral Research Fellow 

Mathew Barber​, Research Associate

Lorenz Nigst, Research Associate​

Communications and Professional Programmes Unit

Alexandra Khan​, Manager, Marketing and Communications   

Layal Mohammad, Senior Coordinator, Marketing and Communications 

HR, Finance and Administration​

Saima Faisal Ali​, Head of Administration​

Maha Paracha, Assistant Manager, Human Resources

Edward Grassby​, Assistant Manager, Programmes and Operations

IT Department, providing services to ISMC, IIS and AKF​​​

​​​Mark Verrier​, IT Head

Gus Ghorayeb​​, IT Manager​

Atif Idrees​, Senior IT Support Officer​​​

Vahab Ghofrani​​, IT Support Officer​

Hakam Orabi​, IT Service Desk Engineer