Aga Khan University Ethics Review Committee (ERC) Members

S. N	Name	Category, Designation & Institution	Area Specializatio n	Position	Email	Duration
1.	Dr. Fredrick Mtenzi	Associate Professor Head Research Aga Khan University Institute for Educational Development, East Africa	ICT Specialist & Educational Technologist	Member	fredrick.mtenzi@ aku.edu	2.5 years
2	Dr. Fortidas Bakuza	Assistant Professor Aga Khan University Institute for Educational Development, East Africa	Early Childhood Education & Educational Administrati on	Chair	fortidas.bakuza@ aku.edu	2.5 years
3	Dr. Muzdalfat Abeid	Assistant professor Consultant Obstetrics and Gynecology Aga Khan University Postgraduate Medical Education Dar es Salaam Tanzania	Gynecologist	Member	muzdalifat.abeid @aku.edu	2.5 years
4	Dr. Tumbwene Mwansisya	Associate Professor School of Nursing and Midwifery Tanzania	Mental Health	Member	tumbwene.mwans isya@aku.edu	2.5 years
5	Mr. Victor Mathias	Instructor / Assistance Lecturer School of Nursing and Midwifery Tanzania	Leadership & Management	Member	victor.mathias@a ku.edu	2.5 years
6	Dr. Julius Massaga (PhD)	Principal Research Scientist National Institute Medical Research (NIMR) Tanzania Acting Director Centre for Enhancement of Effective Malaria Interventions	Research Scientist/Epi demiologist	Member	jjmassaga@gmail. com	2.5 years
7	Junnie Sarah Liganga	Community Member Mikocheni B, Dar es Salaam	Business woman	Member		2.5 years
8	Joyce Mainda Said	Community Member Oysterbay, Dar es Salaam	Business woman	Member		2.5 years

9	Esther Kuja	Associate Partner KW Kapinga & Partners Jitegemee RD, Msasani Dar Es Salaam	Lawyer	Member	estherkuja@gmail .com	2.5 years
10	Rickyo Kiwia	Rickyo Kiwia Secretary ERC, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania	Economics and Administrati on	Secretary	rickyo.kiwia@aku .edu	1 year