Alumni Association

Alumni Association

AKU graduates, who have completed a programme of education or training of minimum one year duration are invited to join the AKU Alumni Association or one of its chapters. A list of relevant contact persons is available here.

Alumni Association Bylaws
Aga Khan University Medical College Alumni Association - Asia Chapter
Elections for the officer positions were held under supervision of the chapter steering committee on Friday, August 30, 2013, following an e-voting period from August 17 – 29, 2013.

The Chapter office bearers for the term September 1, 2013 – August 30, 2015 are as follows:

Dr Saad Shafqat              President
Dr Saniya Sabzwari        Vice-President – Undergraduate programme
Dr Fyezah Jehan              Vice-President – Graduate programmes
Dr Tayyaba Ansari           Vice-President – Postgraduate programmes
Dr Amyn Malik                  Secretary            
Dr Syed Asad Ali              Treasurer  
Aga Khan University - Alumni Association of North America
AKU-ANA (for Medical College)

Election for Officers was held on July 5, 2013 at the Annual Reunion in Orlando, Florida. List of office bearers for the term January 2014 – December 2015 is as follows:

Dr Faisal Qureshi            President
Dr Sadaf Khan                 Past President
Dr Atif Shafqat                Secretary
Dr Shaziah Hussain       Treasurer
Dr Abdul Basit                 Membership and Website Management