Organising Committee

Organising Committee

Dr Kulsoom Jaffer

Chair, International Conference Organising Committee and Assistant Professor
Dr Muhammad Memon

The Hamid-ud-din Al Kirmani Professor and Director
Dr Dilshad Ashraf

Assistant Professor & Head, Research and Policy Studies

Dr Mir Afzal Tajik

Assistant Professor & Head Outreach and PDC, Chitral

Ms Zubeda Bana 

Assistant Professor, Coordinator, Pak-Norway (OSLO) Project

Ms​ Khush Funer

Senior Instructor, PDC, North (Gilgit-Baltistan)

​Ms Farah Kaleem

Assistant Manager, Marketing & Communication Unit

Mr Maqbool Khalfan

Assistant Manager, Administration​

Mr Rafiq Bharwani

Programme Officer, Research and Policy Studies

Mr Farooq Moorani

Coordinator IS Help Centre 

Ms Salima Sherali

Senior Budget Officer

Mr Aman Pirwani

Senior Information Services Assistant

Ms Hajee Parveen Roy

PhD Scholar​


For inquiries:
Aga Khan University Institute for Educational Development
IED-PDC,1-5/B-VII, Federal B. Area, Karimabad
P.O. Box 13688, Karachi - 75950, Pakistan
Phone: +92 21 3634 7611-4 or
3682 6991-4 Ext: 3914/3916
Fax: +92 21 3634 7616


AKU-IED Research
AKU-IED, Pakistan​​