Faculty & Student Success Networks
 

Faculty & Student Success Networks  

 

Networks of Quality, Teaching and Learning​​

The Network of Quality Assurance and Improvement (QAI_net) promotes the highest quality academic programmes at AKU through structured periodic self, peer and external reviews and evaluations. 

The Network of Teaching and Learning (TL_net) promotes excellence in teaching at AKU through professional educational development of faculty in order to engage students and enhance their learning experience.  Through the Network of Blended and Digital Learning (BDL_net), faculty enhance their teaching with technology and blended learning.

Network of Student Experience

The SE_net works closely with professional and administrative staff at each of AKU's campuses to provide excellent student services in the areas of campus and student life; counselling and development; and residence life.

Network of English Language Enhancement ​

The ELE_net is responsible for developing and overseeing a distributed network for widening access to high quality English language provision at AKU.

​​​​​​​​​​

Contacts

Quality Assurance & Improvement
Tashmin Khamis
Director
Tel: +254 20 366 2416
tashmin.khamis@aku.edu

Faisal Notta
Assistant Director
Tel: +92 21 3486 8573
faisal.notta@aku.edu

Teaching & Learning
Tashmin Khamis
Director
Tel: +254 20 366 2416
tashmin.khamis@aku.edu

​Jane FA Rarieya
Assistant Director, TL_net and Digital Learning​
Tel: +254 20 366 1223
jane.rarieya@aku.edu

Azra Naseem
Assistant Director, Blended Learning
Tel: +92 21 3486 3917
azra.naseem@aku.edu

Student Experience
Louis R Ariano
Associate Vice-Provost (Student Experience) & University Registrar
Tel: +92 21 3486 4440
louis.ariano@aku.edu

Laila Akbarali
Senior Associate University Registrar &​ Director, Student Experience
Tel: +92 21 3486 4405/4408
laila.akbarali@aku.edu​​​​

English Language Enhancement
Roger Smith
Director
Tel. +92 21 3634 7611-4, x8561
roger.smith@aku.edu​​​​​​​​